Edmonton Music AwardsEdmonton Music Awards 2016 went down last night and the results are below. 

SONiC bands The Royal Foundry, The Provincial Archive, and Rend were all winners at the 6th Annual Edmonton Music Awards last night at Winspear Centre. Find out who else won and give them a listen below.

‘Album of the Year’ ‘Indie Recording Of The Year’ The Provincial Archive – The Provincial Archive (listen to our Local Spotlight podcast chat with TPA HERE.)

‘Single of the Year’  ‘Group Of The Year’ – The Royal Foundry – Running Away

‘Rock Recording of the Year’ Rend – Skin and Bones

‘Female Artist of the Year’ – Kimberley MacGregor Nicer, Gentler

‘Male Artist of the Year’ – Mohsin Zaman – Ivy

 ‘Pop Recording of the Year’ The Velveteins – Shimmy Shake 

‘Rap/Hip Hop Recording of the Year’ – Arlo Maverick – More ft. Oozeela

‘Country Recording of the Year’ ‘Singer Song Writer Of The Year’ – Lucas Chaisson – Start a Fire

‘Metal Recording of the Year’ – Striker Too Late

‘Blues Recording of the Year’ – Bobby Cameron – Sueanna

‘Rising Star (18 and Under)’ Olivia Rose – Makeup to Mud

‘Roots/Folk Recording of the Year’ Ken Stead – Oh Carolina

‘Adult Alternative Recording of the Year’ Post Script – Dear Marie

‘Artist to Watch’ Colleen Rae

‘People’s Choice (Online Fan Vote)’ Millenia

Winners w/o music on YouTube.

‘R&B/Soul Recording of the Year’ TAT – Set Myself On Fire ft. Madi Allen

‘DJ/Electronic Recording of the Year’ – Concealer – Your Master’s Wishes

Filed under: Edmonton Music Awards, The Provincial Archive