Gord Downie is not slowing down. Despite his diagnosis, he has continued to motor along. Today he announced plans for a big solo album. This is how he describes it:

“Gord Downie announces “Introduce Yerself”, a double-album of twenty-three new songs.
The music was recorded swiftly over two four-day sessions in January 2016 and February 2017, with the final album often reflecting first takes.
Introduce Yerself continues the collaborative relationship that last year brought the music of Downie’s historic Secret Path to life, with Drew producing the album and co-writing a number of the new songs.
Introduce Yerself will be available for preorder as of Friday, September 29 in Double Vinyl, CD, and Download formats via the offical Gord Downie store. (www.gorddownie.com)
The album will be released on CD and digital on October 27. The vinyl will be in stores December 1 in a double gatefold jacket with two pull-out posters.”

1. First Person
2. Wolf’s Home
3. Bedtime
4. Introduce Yerself
5. Coco Chanel No. 5
6. Ricky Please
7. Safe Is Dead
8. Spoon
9. A Natural
10. Faith Faith
11. My First Girlfriend
12. Yer Ashore
13. Love Over Money
14. You Me And The B’s
15. Snowflake
16. A Better End
17. Nancy
18. Thinking About Us
19. The Road
20. You Are The Bird
21. The Lake
22. Far Away And Blurred
23. The North

– Bryce

Filed under: Gord Downie, Introduce Yerself, New Music