Last year City and Colour went on a coast-to-coast tour of Canada, playing an acoustic, (mostly) solo tour in an intimate theater environment. The sold-out An Evening with CITY AND COLOUR – Solo tour saw Dallas Green strip-down and recreate 20 songs for a new live album “Guide Me Back Home“. Each song was recorded on a different night, in a different town. Taylor talked to Dallas, and went through the first six songs track-by-track.

“It’s more than just a live record to me. It is my love letter to Canada.”

City and Colour Guide Me Back Home
source: Dine Alone/Still Records


“Guide Me Back Home” is out digitally on Friday, October 5th, with a physical release on November 23rd, you can pre-order HERE. $1 from the sale of each “Guide Me Back Home” album worldwide will be donated to MusiCounts.

Ahead of the release, City and Colour has put out two, three-song collections:

Collection 1:

  1. Sensible Heart (Live in St. John’s, NL – May 14, 2017)
  2. Casey’s Song (Live in Banff, AB – April 18, 2017)
  3. As Much as I Ever Could (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)

Collection 2:

  1. The Girl (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)
  2. O’ Sister (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)
  3. Lover Come Back (Live in Cornerbrook, NL – May 15, 2017)

We sat down with Dallas green to talk about the album, and break down the first six songs track-by-track. Green talks about what made the tour so special, what it’s like seeing Canada coast-to-coast, and takes a deep dive into these songs. Listen to the first six songs, and our conversation here:

Play Pause


LISTEN: Dallas Green Previews New City and Colour Album "Guide Me Back Home"

Originally Aired: October 1, 2018