Nominees for the Edmonton Music and Film Prizes were announced today. Two former SONiC Local Spotlight artists are nominated for the Edmonton Music Prize.

In a press release, Alberta Music’s Executive Director, Carly Klassen says “It’s inspiring to hear the caliber of music that is being released in Edmonton, showcasing the city as a world-class creator of music, I am excited to
continue following the careers of the emerging and established artists that appear on this year’s shortlist.”

Nuela Charles and Scenic Route to Alaska are both nominated for 2018. The full list of nominees is here:

Edmonton Music Prize:

Audrey Ochoa
Celeigh Cardinal
Jesse and the Dandelions
Lindsey Walker
Marco Claveria
Nuela Charles
Scenic Route to Alaska

Filed under: Edmonton, Music, nuela charles, Scenic Route to Alaska