Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O and mega producer Danger Mouse have teamed up for new album. Listen to the first track “Woman” below.

In a press release, Karen O says:

“Woman” came like a bolt out of the blue when we were in the studio. We did a first pass where I was blurting unintelligible words and Danger Mouse and I were like “Dang! That was intense. What’s that word I keep saying? Woman.” The atmosphere was volatile with it being just after the election. A lot of people felt helpless like you do when you’re a scared kid looking for assurance that everything is gonna be alright. I like to write songs that anyone can relate to but this one felt especially for the inner child in me that needed the bullies out there to know you don’t fuck with me. I’m a woman now and I’ll protect that inner girl in me from hell and high water.

01 “Lux Prima”
02 “Ministry”
03 “Turn The Light”
04 “Woman”
05 “Redeemer”
06 “Drown”
07 “Leopard’s Tongue”
08 “Reveries”
09 “Nox Lumina”

The pair’s new album, Lux Prima, is out March 15, 2019.