After teasing it last year, Morrissey has officially announced California Son, a covers album featuring members of some of your favourite rock bands. Listen to his cover of Roy Orbison’s 1964 hit “It’s Over’ below.

The album arrives May 24 and features Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong, Broken Social Scene’s Ariel Engle and Young The Giant frontman Sameer Gadhia alongside Petra Haden and Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear. Check out the tracklist below.

California Son Tracklist:
01. Morning Starship (Jobriath) [feat. Ed Droste]
02. Don’t Interrupt the Sorrow (Joni Mitchell) [feat. Ariel Engle]
03. Only a Pawn in Their Game (Bob Dylan) [feat. Petra Haden]
04. Suffer the Little Children (Buffy Sainte-Marie)
05. Days of Decisions (Phil Ochs) [feat. Sameer Gadhia]
06. It’s Over (Roy Orbison) [feat. LP]
07. Wedding Bell Blues (The Fifth Dimension) [feat. Billie Joe Armstrong and Lydia Night]
08. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
09. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon) [feat. Petra Haden]
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)

This April, Morrissey will return to Canada for his first northern tour in over 20 years. Get your tickets here.