The group of genre-spanning nominees for the 2020 Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame induction have been announced.

The nominees are:

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Motörhead
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • T.Rex
  • Thin Lizzy

In order to be nominated, the artist or group must have released their first commercial recording 25 years prior to the year of the nomination.

Until January 10, fans can vote for the band or artist they want to see inducted. Fans can simply Google Search “Vote Rock Hall 2020” or any nominee name plus “vote” to cast a ballot with Google.

Votes can also be cast through or at the Museum in Cleveland.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on May 2, 2020 in Cleveland, OH.