The Naked and Famous will return in 2020 with a new album, the follow up to 2016’s Simple Forms.

The album, entitled Recover, will mark the band’s first as a duo, compiled of original members Alisa Xayalith and Thom Powers. In 2018, drummer Jesse Wood and original member Aaron Short departed the band.

In a statement, the band said the new album is about “recovering ourselves and our artistic vessel”, adding “The album is a statement of creative healing and a vehicle to plow forwards into our own future. We hope that the messages of healing and resilience have some effect on its listeners.”

The announcement comes after the band’s latest release, “Sunkeeper”, in November 2019.


Filed under: New Music Discovery, YFL, your first listen