Before he was the frontman of Linkin Park, Chester Bennington fronted Grey Daze as a teen. Two years after his death, the band shared their first major release containing Bennington’s 17-year old vocals.

Now, the band has announced plans for their debut album entitled Amends. On Thursday, the group shared the track listing and new single, “Sickness”.

Drummer Sean Dowdell explained that the video “is loosely based on a true story from when Chester was 15 years old. He was being bullied at school and one day suffered a real beating. That was the day I assumed a role as protector and almost older brother figure to Chester that has lasted since, even after his passing.”

Amends track listing:

1. Sickness
2. Sometimes
3. What’s In The Eye
4. The Syndrome
5. In Time
6. Just Like Heroine
7. B12
8. Soul Song
9. Morei Sky
10. She Shines
11. Shouting Out

The group also shared a mini documentary detailing how they have worked to keep Chester’s legacy alive.

Revisit the band’s earliest days from 1996, including their performance of “Sometime”, below.

Amends will be released on April 10. Pre-order it here.

Filed under: Chester Bennington, Grey Daze, Linkin Park, New Music Discovery, your first listen