The Killers have returned! On Thursday, The Las Vegas band unleashed “Caution”, the first single off their upcoming album Imploding the Mirage.

From the band:

The album’s first single, “Caution” , is all of Imploding The Mirage’s excellence densely packed into three and a half minutes. Both refreshingly next level and reminiscent of the band’s much-loved albums Sam’s Town and Battle Born , it finds The Killers evoking the spirit of ambitious reinvention matched with the kind of anthemic chorus to which they’ve become synonymous. The track also features an iconic guitar solo courtesy of the legendary Lindsey Buckingham.


The song arrived shortly after the band began teasing the new track on their social media pages.

“Caution” marks The Killers’ first release since the band shared the politically-motivated track “Land of the Free” in January 2019.

But it appears as though “Land of the Free” won’t be included on the new album. The group shared a possible setlist in October of last year with the song noticeably missing.

Imploding the Mirage will follow up 2017’s Wonderful Wonderful. The Killers will embark on a their European “Imploding The Mirage” tour later this year.

Filed under: Caution, Imploding the Mirage, Land of the Free, New Music Discovery, The Killers, YFL, your first listen