Red Hot Chili Peppers’ guitarist John Frusciante has released a new solo project.

Entitled Look Down, See Us, the EP was released under the alias Trickfinger and features four acid house songs.

“GR 8′, “Meaning To”, “Cymm Trace” and the project’s title track are the first of three projects expected to be released this year. Consequence of Sound reports that Frusciante will release the album She Smiles Because She Presses The Button on June 3, with another untitled project expected later in the year.

Frusciante recently re-joined the Red Hot Chili Peppers after a decade away. He and the band have been recording their twelfth studio album.

Filed under: Discover New Music, John Frusciante, New Music Discovery, Red Hot Chili Peppers, RHCP, YFL, your first listen