This year there will be 3 Record Store Days; August 29th, September 26th, and October 24th.

It had been announced that due to COVID-19, Record Store Day would be postponed from April to June. However, with the way things are going the organizers pushed back Record Store Day to three separate dates. This means that some releases will be out in August while others won’t be out until October.

Albums released in August will be from artists including The Cure, Gorillaz, Billie Eilish, Bastille, The Black Keys, and Paul McCartney. In September we’ll see releases from Tegan and Sara, Meat Puppets, The Doors, Jimi Hendrix, and The Ramones. Then finally in October, releases will be from artists like Beck, Cheap Trick, The Rolling Stones, and even Ryuichi Sakamoto’s soundtrack for the show Black Mirror.

You can see the entire list of releases along with their dates HERE.

Filed under: Record Store Day 2020