October 23rd is Pearl Jam’s 30th anniversary, so to celebrate they’re releasing a special piece of vinyl. The record will include their full 1992 MTV Unplugged performance.

Last year was the very first time that they released the limited edition vinyl of their MTV Unplugged set, for Record Store Day 2019. However for this occasion, they’re doing a re-release.

“Three days after completing their first American tour, Pearl Jam headed to New York to strip back songs from their debut album Ten, well on its way to becoming one of 1992’s top rock albums. For the first time on vinyl, relive all seven songs featured in the MTV Unplugged broadcast, including Jeremy, Even Flow, Alive, Black and State Of Love and Trust. ”


You can pre-order the album by clicking here.

Their MTV Unplugged show will also be put on streaming services for the first time ever, on October 22nd.

Here’s one of their songs from that set to give you a taste of what will be on the record.

Pearl Jam’s MTV Unplugged tracklist:

Side A:

2.”State of Love and Trust”

Side B:
6.”Even Flow”

Filed under: MNYCU, MTV Unplugged, Music News You Can Use, Pearl Jam