Gorillaz recently announced Season One of Song Machine, a full-length album to be released on October 23rd, 2020. The album will be full of songs from their series of musical collaborations released throughout the year, Song Machine. The band purposely chose against having a set release schedule at first promising a “spontaneous delivery of episodes”.

When the tracklist came out, one of the songs “The Pink Phantom” was said to feature Elton John. Today the band posted a teaser of the song which features a Gorillaz-style animated version of Elton John on the piano. The song will be released tomorrow, October 1st.

You can hear the song when it premieres below.

Season One of Song Machine Tracklist:

1. “Strange Timez” – ft. Robert Smith
2. “The Valley of The Pagans” – ft. Beck
3. “The Lost Chord” – ft. Leee John
4. “Pac-Man” – ft. ScHoolboy Q
5. “Chalk Tablet Towers” – ft. St Vincent
6. “The Pink Phantom” – ft. Elton John and 6LACK
7. “Aries” – ft. Peter Hook and Georgia
8. “Friday 13th” – ft. Octavian
9. “Dead Butterflies” – ft. Kano and Roxani Arias
10. “Désolé” – ft. Fatoumata Diawara (Extended Version)
11. “Momentary Bliss” – ft. slowthai and Slaves

There will also be a deluxe edition of the album with six added songs:

12. “Opium” – ft. EARTHGANG
13. “Simplicity” – ft. Joan As Police Woman
14. “Severed Head” – ft. Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra
15. “With Love To An Ex” – ft. Moonchild Sanelly
16. “MLS” – ft. JPEGMAFIA and CHAI
17. “How Far?” – ft. Tony Allen and Skepta

You can pre-order the entire first season of Song Machine here.

Filed under: Elton John, Gorillaz, New Music Discovery, Song Machine