Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong has announced an album of covers recorded during quarantine. NO FUN MONDAYS arrives on November 27.

At the beginning of the lockdown, Armstrong began covering songs on Green Day’s YouTube channel. Now those songs will live on forever in his new album.

NO FUN MONDAYS tracklisting


  1. “I Think We’re Alone Now” (Tommy James and the Shondells)
  2. “War Stories” (Starjets)
  3. “Manic Monday” (Bangles)
  4. “Corpus Christi” (The Avengers)
  5. “That Thing You Do!” (From the Tom Hanks film)
  6. “Amico” (Don Backy)
  7. “You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory” (Johnny Thunders)


  1. “Kids in America” (Kim Wilde)
  2. “Not That Way Anymore” (Stiv Bators of the Dead Boys)
  3. “That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll” (Eric Carmen and The Raspberries/Shaun Cassidy)
  4. “Gimme Some Truth” (John Lennon)
  5. “Whole Wide World” (Wreckless Eric)
  6. “Police On My Back” (Eddie Grant and The Equals/The Clash)
  7. “A New England” (Billie Bragg)